Watercolor Daydream

キキの世界

This is what you get when you google rosette because you don’t know the proper word.

with 2 comments

Is there nothing more beautifully terrifying than the immense vastness of the universe? We call it space because of the endless amount of it there is, and here we are floating around on a big wet ball of life. It is both a little lonely and completely invigorating. I am one of those people who is not inspired by the clothes or outfits seen in movies or on the streets, but the idea of things; the emotion things can evoke can somehow be translated in the way I want to dress, or what I want to eat, or draw or paint. And I find photos of space one of the most inspiring things imaginable.

This beauty is the Rosette nebula. It is located in our galaxy, though roughly 5,200 light years away, and 130 light years in diameter! Wow!

Written by Kasi

November 27, 2009 at 16:42

Posted in Inspiration

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am so glad you posted this, because lately I am obsessed with space in a rather dorky way and every time I try to talk to my too-cool-for-space friends about it they look at me like i’m, well, an alien from space!
    http://kaitmoss.blogspot.com/

    Kait

    December 4, 2009 at 16:27

    • Lol, people think I’m such a nerd because I always watch the astronomy shows on the science channel.

      Kasi

      December 5, 2009 at 12:03


Leave a Reply

