Watercolor Daydream

キキの世界

Gift wrapping from a Japanese magazine.

with 2 comments

No doubt I obviously find Japanese magazines nifty, but this is my favorite one today; especially now that the holidays are here. I like origami but when it comes to flimsy pieces of wrapping paper I am not so handy with the folding and the not-so-perfectly-shaped boxes I currently own. I tried a couple of these today but I ultimately failed and will wait until I get better boxes. Yeah, I like to blame inanimate objects.

I speak from personal experience that the first one is ultimately very frustrating if you don’t have a perfectly flat surface or are just easily frustrated like myself on some days.. Not all, just some…

Written by Kasi

December 14, 2009 at 03:37

Posted in General, Japan, Magazine

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I tried to view the enlarged version of these images, and they all link to a protected livejournal entry. Would you be able to fix that at all?
    If you’re worried about supplying proper credit, supply a link to the lj comm in the post, maybe.

    Jac

    December 15, 2009 at 03:53

    • Right clicking the images and selecting “View Image” should bring up a larger version. Unfortunately the scans aren’t too clear in the first place.

      Kasi

      December 15, 2009 at 15:09


Leave a Reply

